top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRosie the Homesteader

Barn Yard

Even though winter approaches, I found myself thinking about spring this week. How there are so many different levels of life happening - all the way from little new born chickens, to the hungry, cunning foxes in the wood, to the epicenter of the barnyard - our own hearths. 



Even though winter approaches, I found myself thinking about spring this week. How there are so many different levels of life happening - all the way from little new born chickens, to the hungry, cunning foxes in the wood, to the epicenter of the barnyard - our own hearths. 

I often focus an image on a single animal or a pair of them, sometimes a couple of wolves, other times a mother bird and her nest. I felt like pushing myself to show multiple stories happening simultaneously in this image.

The next phase for this image will be to sit down and use my exacto knife to cut the image. Often this feels like drawing the image all over again. At the end I get to meet what feels like an entirely new image!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page